banner_jpg
Username:     Password:      
Manga Info
 
ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Sasen mo Warukunai  
Login to add items to your list, keep track of your progress, and rate series!
Description
Ulises, a brilliant but inflexible soldier, is shunned by the top brass and demoted to a station in a rural area where he meets his new wife Lea. The demotion that should've been a terrible thing turns into a blessing as Lea and her siblings teach the boorish Ulises about family and love.

A soothing daily life fantasy about a silent military man and a clumsy new wife.

Type
Manga

Related Series
N/A

Associated Names
A Demotion Isn't That Bad
左遷も悪くない

Groups Scanlating

Latest Release(s)
c.7 (end) by /ak/ Scans over 4 years ago
c.6 by /ak/ Scans over 4 years ago
c.5 by /ak/ Scans over 4 years ago
Search for all releases of this series

Status
in Country of Origin
1 Volume (Complete)

Completely Scanlated?
Yes

Anime Start/End Chapter
N/A

User Reviews
N/A

Forum

User Rating
Average: 8 / 10.0 (255 votes)
Bayesian Average: 7.84 / 10.0
10
 
 18%
9+
 
 17%
8+
 
 29%
7+
 
 20%
6+
 
 10%
5+
 
 4%
4+
 
 1%
3+
 
 0%
2+
 
 0%
1+
 
 0%

Last Updated
June 13th 2020, 6:49pm PST


Genre

Categories

Category Recommendations

Recommendations

Author(s)

Artist(s)

Year
2015

Original Publisher

Serialized In (magazine)
Alpha Polis (AlphaPolis)

Licensed (in English)
No

English Publisher
N/A

Activity Stats (vs. other series)
Weekly Pos #590 increased(+159)
Monthly Pos #1145 increased(+425)
3 Month Pos #2106 increased(+671)
6 Month Pos #3119 increased(+324)
Year Pos #3536 increased(+666)

List Stats
On 512 reading lists
On 198 wish lists
On 802 completed lists
On 10 unfinished lists
On 151 custom lists

Note: You must be logged in to update information on this page.

over 2 years ago

tickmark preload xmark preload xmark preload
User Comments  [ Order by usefulness ]
You must login to comment for this series! Register an account.
 
avatar
Good story but sadly got axed  
by Pringer-X
June 21st, 2018, 9:28am
Rating: N/A
Even though like that the ending was good, this is mostly a slice of life manga so there's a very tiny chance for authour to continue it.

there's many manga like this that got axed but suddenly the authour decided to make the sequel and it got popular

just hope it happens on this manga
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
Very Good  
by rojy
February 17th, 2018, 12:49pm
Rating: 9.0 / 10.0
Actually I like it very much. I always wanted to read something nice and comfortable about married life and it's progress. There isn't much drama and it's simple which is to my taste.And I like how he forgot how to live normally. I just wish there was more and I can't find the light novel anywhere.

... Last updated on February 17th, 2018, 12:51pm
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
A soldier's married life at a village  
by luminair
June 21st, 2017, 11:56am
Rating: 10.0 / 10.0
Everything was so down to earth and it was very refreshing.
The pacing's sweet, one of those stories where one forgets how much time's passed after reading even after recalling all that went on from start to end.
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
I hope it's longer~  
by wallyakazukin
June 9th, 2016, 10:06pm
Rating: 9.0 / 10.0
I agree with other comments here. With the military background of the MCs, it might turn into a longer series. I like Ulises interaction with Lea, and how he started to feel live again. I think if only the author would like to add more background, as this story already has a very interesting setting, it has potential to be a heartwarming, heart wrenching, tense strategic/war, or maybe just a good everyday slice of life manga.
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
Blink and it's over  
by plotrobert
May 1st, 2016, 9:54pm
Rating: 7.0 / 10.0
I really don't have much to say about this, if only because what's available is only the prologue to a bigger story that got axed. I liked the main couple and I was kinda digging the slower pace that the story was taking. Then it just kinda stops. So I'm forced to give this a 7/10, it's fine enough but it's just a snippet of a story that'll never be fully told.
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
Holy---  
by himemai
April 26th, 2016, 8:38am
Rating: 8.3 / 10.0
----crap! How the heck this end up so soon?!

Well, at least this is a very enjoyable ride of story. I really-really like it! I love the artstyle, the plot that simply adorable-cute but not that cheesy (even if the plot is predictable). Ah, I'm hoping to see the epilogue. That's kind of girlish hope, but well I'm still love it ended like this. Surely if this is published in my place, I'm gonna take this. For the married couple and their simple adorable story! ^^
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
Was it rushed or Axed?  
by Juzu-Maru
April 20th, 2016, 5:52am
Rating: 8.0 / 10.0
I mean itt such a great story with good Characters but its kinda missing why the Soldier really got demoted and stuff a little more backround and some drama in 3 to 5 Voumes would be great.
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
A pity...  
by hurafloyd
April 20th, 2016, 3:41am
Rating: 9.0 / 10.0
A pity it ended so soon, not a bad story by the way it was going and the way it was done...

It is quite simple, there is nothing special going on or there isnt any depth to make it a heavy to read story.
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
A demoted Richard Sharpe stumbles into the good life  
by residentgrigo
December 15th, 2015, 11:45am
Rating: 7.5 / 10.0
The web publication is rather calm and inverted so i assume that it targets adults. The story also starts in media res but the background keeps getting explored and it certainly needs a proper explanation due to the well defined world and backstory. The protagonist Ulises is a burned out soldier which isn´t something you commonly see in a manga. His gradual developing relationship with his young and quickly arranged bride is also being explored with more depth than i expected. I further appreciate the non-exploitative sex scenes and the art itself is above average to good when compared to other web comic rush jobs. The hard features on the gruff men are a noteworthy highlight and the facial features are very expressive in general.
Fans of Otoyomegatari, Spice and Wolf (both a 9/10) or readers who question how the story of a military book would go on after the ending will certainly enjoy this debut piece / book adaptation.
Update: It they axed it after only the first volume. It still works though and i would like to see further adaptations of the novels. 0,5 points off.

... Last updated on April 20th, 2016, 8:27am
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
avatar
Interesting manga  
by Thinking
September 28th, 2015, 7:12pm
Rating: N/A
I have seen only the first three chapters and it is really interesting and I like the art. Hope to see more in the future and wish it was published in English. The soldier is very contained and his wife is very sweet and I think they will make a go of it if he get to mellow out.
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
Show 
 per page 
You must login to comment for this series! Register an account.