banner_jpg
Username:     Password:      
Manga Info
 
ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Yokokuhan  
Login to add items to your list, keep track of your progress, and rate series!
Description

Type
Manga

Related Series

Associated Names
Prophecy
予告犯

Groups Scanlating

Latest Release(s)
v.2 c.9 by Sakugara Scanlations over 7 years ago
v.2 c.8 by Sakugara Scanlations over 7 years ago
v.1 c.7 by Sakugara Scanlations over 7 years ago
Search for all releases of this series

Status
in Country of Origin
3 Volumes (Complete)

Completely Scanlated?
Yes

Anime Start/End Chapter
N/A

User Reviews
N/A

Forum

User Rating
Average: 7.8 / 10.0 (150 votes)
Bayesian Average: 7.58 / 10.0
10
 
 15%
9+
 
 14%
8+
 
 28%
7+
 
 30%
6+
 
 3%
5+
 
 5%
4+
 
 0%
3+
 
 2%
2+
 
 0%
1+
 
 2%

Last Updated
April 29th 2019, 3:43am PST


Genre

Categories

Category Recommendations

Recommendations

Author(s)

Artist(s)

Year
2011

Original Publisher

Serialized In (magazine)
Jump Kai (Shueisha)

Licensed (in English)
Yes

English Publisher
Vertical (3 Volumes - Complete; Print/Digital)

Activity Stats (vs. other series)
Weekly Pos #556 increased(+204)
Monthly Pos #1337 increased(+306)
3 Month Pos #2451 increased(+693)
6 Month Pos #3566 increased(+417)
Year Pos #4144 increased(+615)

List Stats
On 475 reading lists
On 410 wish lists
On 195 completed lists
On 20 unfinished lists
On 171 custom lists

Note: You must be logged in to update information on this page.

No topics currently in the forum, view the forum or add a new topic now.

tickmark preload xmark preload xmark preload
User Comments  [ Order by usefulness ]
You must login to comment for this series! Register an account.
 
avatar
Tetsuya is back and he somewhat improved his game  
by residentgrigo
February 25th, 2015, 7:22am
Rating: 7.5 / 10.0
Tetsuya´s Manhole (8/10) was a good crime drama and debut series that should have lasted longer as none of his follow-ups rose above a decent but he is back and better than ever. Fans of Urasawa, Death Note (9,5/10) or more fittingly Akumetsu (8,5/10) should like this one and it´s follow up. The realistic art is great, the fully fleshed out characters are intriguing and the subject of vigilantism is presented in a critical but though provoking way.
The very gritty story could have become preach or dumb really quickly but the author brought his A game and improved an all his earlier flaws. Better Seinen crime manga exist but they are way too infrequent and especially David Fincher fans should like this cyber-thriller.

... Last updated on April 20th, 2016, 9:15am
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
Show 
 per page 
You must login to comment for this series! Register an account.