manga04_jpg login_tab_left_jpg
Username:   Password:    Forgot Password?
App
Try out our new iPhone application!
App
Manga Poll
Of the physical manga you own, how did you obtain most of them?
Online retailer (Amazon, etc)
Online marketplace (Ebay, etc)
At conventions
Local major retailer (Barnes & Noble, etc)
Local smaller retailer
Book / Magazine stand
Other
I don't own physical manga
 
See Old Polls

Manga is the Japanese equivalent of comics
with a unique style and following. Join the revolution! Read some manga today!

Coded in ConTEXT

Join #baka-updates @irc.irchighway.net

RSS Feed
 
center_left_tab Manga Info center_right_tab
 
ALL    A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z   
Yokokuhan  
Login to add items to your list, keep track of your progress, and rate series!
Description
The anti-cybercrime section of Tokyo is on the edge. A man wearing a newspaper mask posts videos online predicting the worst crimes: rapes, assaults, fires...

The twist? The day after, his prophecies have been completed on the front of the TV news. Who is he? How does he do this? What are his motivations, his ambitions?

It's the start of a race against time which leads the inspectors to an empty seat in a cybercafe in the outskirts of Tokyo... But while the investigation is blocked, the popular support grows around this mysterious figure. Dropouts, employees tyrannized by their hierarchy, web users accustomed to chat and forums discussions: more and more are finding themselves included in his fight!

Type
Manga

Related Series

Associated Names
予告犯
Prophecy

Groups Scanlating

Latest Release(s)
v.2 c.9 by Sakugara Scanlations (809d ago)
v.2 c.8 by Sakugara Scanlations (819d ago)
v.1 c.7 by Sakugara Scanlations (915d ago)
Search for all releases of this series

Status in Country of Origin
3 Volumes (Complete)

Completely Scanlated?
No

Anime Start/End Chapter
N/A

User Reviews
N/A

Forum

User Rating
Average: 8 / 10.0 (86 votes)
Bayesian Average: 7.65 / 10.0
10
 23% (20 votes)
9+
 15% (13 votes)
8+
 28% (24 votes)
7+
 22% (19 votes)
6+
 3% (3 votes)
5+
 3% (3 votes)
4+
 0% (0 votes)
3+
 2% (2 votes)
2+
 0% (0 votes)
1+
 2% (2 votes)

Last Updated
May 1st 2015, 10:30am PST


Genre

Categories

Category Recommendations

Recommendations

Author(s)

Artist(s)

Year
2011

Original Publisher

Serialized In (magazine)
Jump Kai (Shueisha)

Licensed (in English)
Yes

English Publisher
Vertical (3 Volumes - Complete; Print/Digital)

Activity Stats (vs. other series)
Weekly Pos #1112 increased(+128)
Monthly Pos #1949 increased(+122)
3 Month Pos #2477 increased(+104)
6 Month Pos #2547 decreased(-314)

List Stats
On 455 reading lists
On 314 wish lists
On 65 completed lists
On 17 unfinished lists
On 135 custom lists

Note: You must be logged in to update information on this page.

Forum Posts
No topics currently in the forum, view the forum or add a new topic now.

tickmark preloadxmark preloadxmark preload
User Comments [ Order by usefulness ]
 

You must login to comment for this series! Register an account.

avatar
Tetsuya is back and he greatly improved his game   
Rating: 8.5 / 10.0
by residentgrigo
February 25th, 2015, 7:22am
Tetsuya´s Manhole (8/10) was a good crime drama and debut series that should have lasted longer as none of his follow-ups rose above a decent but he is back and better than ever. Fans of Urasawa, Death Note or more fitting Akumetsu should like this one and it´s follow up. The realistic art is great, the fully fleshed out characters are intriguing and the subject of vigilantism is presented in a critical but thoughprovoking way.
The very gritty story could have become preach or dumb really quickly but the author brought his A game and improved an all his earlier flaws. Better seinen crime manga exist but they are way too infrequent and especially David Fincher fans should like this cyber thriller.

... Last updated on February 25th, 2015, 4:21pm
Was this comment useful?  Yes tickmark  No xmark    
Show  entries per page 


You must login to comment for this series! Register an account.
Manga Search
MANGA Fu
MEMBERS
TEAM-BU


footer